Issue with Saving and History for Flow Connect
I encountered issue with Flow Connect Designer that, in my believe, can cause issues in future.
I’m testing flows for client and as I open it had some errors. I added debug step and committed (lets call it v2) to test. After a while I realized that previous commit (lets call it v1) did not have errors. Somebody worked on that flow before me, saved it but not committed. Now, looking through flow history it looks like my commit (v2) caused errors.
A bit similar issue can arise when importing flow. We can import flow, work on it, run it for testing, all without committing. Other people also can work and save without committing. But since nobody committed all this work is not stored in history.
Because now multiple people can work on same flow, ability of saving without committing and creating new version in history, can cause huge problems even by accident.
2
votes